“Shazam!” Soundtrack Album Release Date Announced

WaterTower Music has announced that soundtrack to “Shazam!” is set to be released on April 5. Directed by David F. Sandberg (“Annabelle: Creation”), New Line Cinema’s superhero origin story will be in theaters April 5, 2019.

The 29-track “Shazam!” soundtrack album features original score by acclaimed composer Benjamin Wallfisch (“Blade Runner 2049,” “IT”), under the direction of David F. Sandberg, with whom he worked on the box office hit “Annabelle: Creation.”

“It’s always such an incredible joy collaborating with David,” explained Wallfisch. “Not only is he a visionary filmmaker, he’s also a great musician. We both have a shared love of the classic superhero, fantasy and adventure scores of the 80s, and we started the SHAZAM! score by trying to channel the feeling of wonder and hope that incredible music gives you. It felt like being a kid again; I grew up in the 80s in total awe of, and in love with that music.”

Sandberg spoke about working with Wallfisch on the film’s music. “Ben is the only composer I’ve worked with so far, and the guy is amazing,” explains the director. “Something we talked about is that I wanted it to feel very much like a classic superhero score, because Shazam is a Golden Age Super Hero, and I wanted to honor that history.”

The Shazam! Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is now available for digital and CD preorder. It will be available for streaming and for purchase digitally April 5, and on CD configuration May 10.
Click the link below for the track listing.

The track list is as follows:

2. The Consul of Wizards
3. Seeking Spell
4. Compass
5. Seven Symbols
6. The Rock of Eternity
7. Subway Chase
8. It’s You or No One
9. Dude, You’re Stacked
10.This is Power
11.Bus Rescue
12.You’re Like a Bad Guy, Right?
13.Them’s Street Rules
14.Superman It
15.Super Villain
16.You Might Need it More Than Me
17.Come Home Billy
18.Give Me Your Power
19.His Name Is
20.Sentimental Nonsense
22.Play Time’s Over
23.All Hands On Deck
24.I Can Fly!
25.Fight Flight
27.We’ve Got a Lair
28.I’m Home
29.I Name the Gods