Paul McCartney Shares Tracks From Upcoming Album

By Armando


Paul McCartney has released two new songs from his upcoming album. The singles, “I Don’t Know” and “Come On to Me” were teased this week through his website:

“Following a whirlwind week that saw his Instagram presence rebooted as he played one of the most intimate gigs of his storied career, Paul McCartney is done keeping the world in suspense: ‘I Don’t Know’ and ‘Come On To Me’, will be released tomorrow as a double A-Side single”.

The iconic English singer-songwriter described “I Don’t Know” as a “plaintive, soul-soothing ballad as only Paul can deliver,” while “Come On to Me” as a “raucous stomper that fans that first spark of chemistry into a rocking blaze.”

Both are set to appear on his 17th studio album called “Egypt Station” which is set for release on September 7th through Capitol Records. The album is his first on the label since 2005’s Chaos and Creation in the Backyard.

“I liked the words ‘Egypt Station.’ It reminded me of the ‘album’ albums we used to make… ‘Egypt Station’ starts off at the station on the first song and then each song is like a different station,” says McCartney of the album’s title. “So it gave us some idea to base all the songs around that. I think of it as a dream location that the music emanates from.”

The album is available for pre-order through McCartney’s website in multiple formats. This includes digital album, CD, standard 140g vinyl, and limited edition deluxe 180g color vinyl.