2016 Streamys Winners – The Complete List

By AICreativeMedia

Winners of the 6th Annual Streamy Awards were announced on Tuesday evening at the Beverly Hilton. Hosted by nominee King Bach, the Los Angeles ceremony was live-streamed worldwide on YouTube and featured a special tribute to Christina Grimmie who was killed early this year in Orlando.

See the complete list of Streamy winners below:

Entertainer of the Year

Yousef Erakat – WINNER
Baby Ariel
Cameron Dallas
Casey Neistat
The Dolan Twins
Kian Lawley
Lilly Singh
Liza Koshy
Roman Atwood
Sky Does Minecraft

Show of the Year
The Philip DeFranco Show – WINNER
Camp Unplug
Daily Bumps
The Game Theorists
Good Mythical Morning
McJuggerNuggets’ Psycho Series
Miranda Sings
Rooster Teeth
The Try Guys
The Young Turks

Awards for Channel, Series or Shows

Breakout Creator
Liza Koshy – WINNER
Baby Ariel
Dolan Twins
Jacob Sartorius
Liza Koshy
Simply Nailogical

Rhett & Link, “Good Mythical Morning” – WINNER
King Bach
Logan Paul
Miranda Sings
Ryan Higa

Lily Singh’s “A Trip to Unicorn Island” – WINNER
“Bad Night”
“Lazer Team”

First Person
Casey Neistat – WINNER
Andrea Russett
Grace Helbig
Tyler Oakley

Subject Awards
Kandee Johnson – WINNER
Cute Girls Hairstyles
Desi Perkins
Gigi Gorgeous

Amanda Steele – WINNER
Arden Rose
Aspyn Ovard
Maddi Bragg
Niki and Gabi

GloZell Green – WINNER
Connor Franta
Eva Gutowski
Meg DeAngelis
Rachel Levin

Performance Awards

Chris Kendall, “Oscar’s Hotel for Fantastical Creatures” – WINNER
Dean Dobbs, “Jack & Dean of All Trades”
Jesse Ridgway, “McJuggerNuggets’ Psycho Series”
Kian Lawley, “The Chosen”
Preston Jones, “Sing It!”

Jenn McAllister (aka JennxPenn), “Foursome” – WINNER
Anna Akana, “Miss 2059”
Grace Helbig, “Electra Woman & Dyna Girl”
Hannah Hart, “Electra Woman & Dyna Girl”
Lauren Giraldo, “Camp Unplug”

Social Video Awards
Merrell Twins – WINNER
Brandon Rowland
Collins Key
Loren Beech
Roman Atwood

Snapchat Storyteller
Shaun “Shonduras” McBride (shonduras) – WINNER
Cameron Dallas (camerondallas)
DJ Khaled (djkhaled305)
Julieanna Goddard (yesjulz)
Pretty Little Liars (pll)

Thomas Sanders – WINNER
Brandon Calvillo
chloe lmao
King Bach
Lele Pons

Awards for Channels, Series or Shows
sWooZie – WINNER
“Cyanide & Happiness”
“Emo Dad”
“Very Animated People”

“I Ship It” – WINNER
“All For One”
“Making Moves”
“McJuggerNuggets’ Psycho Series”
“The Skinny”

“Brooklyn Sound” – WINNER
“Disposable Teens”
“Made in Mosjøen”
“Muzzled the Musical”

HolaSoyGerman – WINNER
Alice in Paris
Joe Sugg
Simon and Martina

BuzzFeed’s The Try Guys – WINNER
“Do They Know It?”
“MatPat’s Game Lab”
“Scare PewDiePie”

Virtual Reality and 360-Degree Video
“MatPat’s Game Lab” – WINNER
Discovery VR
“Five Nights at Freddy’s in Real Life” (Devin Super Tramp)
National Geographic
“Reggie Watts Live” in Virtual Reality

Subject Awards
Action or Sci-Fi
Rooster Teeth’s “Day 5” – WINNER
“Electra Woman & Dyna Girl”
“The Fourth Door”
“Miss 2059”
“The Parallax Theory”

Documentary of Investigative
New York Post’s “The Banker Suicides” – WINNER
“Daughters of Paradise”
“On Killing”
“Seeker Stories”

Tiny Kitchen – WINNER
Feast of Fiction
How To Cake It
Laura in the Kitchen
Put it in My Mouth

The Game Theorists – WINNER
Critical Role
Sky Does Minecraft
Smosh Games

Health and Wellness
Yoga With Adriene – WINNER
Buff Dudes
Furious Pete
Kati Morton
Niomi Smart

Kids and Family
Kid President – WINNER
Daily Bumps
DCTC Toy Channel
What’s Up Moms

News and Culture
The Philip DeFranco Show – WINNER
CNN’s Great Big Story
The Philip DeFranco Show
Awkwafina’s “Tawk”
The Young Turks

Roman Atwood – WINNER
Coby Persin
Prank Academy

Science or Education
Laci Green – WINNER
Colin Furze
Crash Course

ESPN Films’ “30 for 30 Shorts” – WINNER
Adventures in Golf
“Coach Snoop”
Dude Perfect
Red Bull

Performance Awards
Various creators, ABC’s “Jimmy Kimmel Live” (Mean Tweets – Creator Edition) – WINNER
Casey Neistat and Jesse Wellens, PrankvsPrank (Aladdin Magic Carpet Prank)
Nice Peter, EpicLLOYD, Meghan Tonjes, Mike Betette and Zach Sherwin, Epic Rap Battles of History (Alexander the Great vs Ivan the Terrible)
Roman Atwood and Yousef Erakat, fouseyTUBE (Caught Naked In Shower Prank!!)
Various Creators, Paint (YouTube Culture: A Song)

Dominic “D-trix” Sandoval – WINNER
Artist Request – The New Music Video
Making Moves
Matt Steffanina

Ensemble Cast
YouTube Red’s “Escape the Night” – WINNER
“Bad Internet”
“Camp Unplug”
“Oscar’s Hotel for Fantastical Creatures”

Music Awards
Breakthrough Artist
Todrick Hall – WINNER
Hailey Knox
Lil Dicky
Shawn Wasabi
Troye Sivan

Cover Song
Lindsey Stirling, “Hallelujah” (Leonard Cohen) – WINNER
Alex Aiono, “One Dance” (Drake) and “Hasta el Amanecer” (Nicky Jam)
Boyce Avenue, “Photograph” (Ed Sheeran)
Kurt Hugo Schneider, “Send My Love” (Adele)
Pentatonix, “No” (Meghan Trainor)

Original Song
“$ave Dat Money,” Lil Dicky, featuring Fetty Wap and Rich Homie Quan – WINNER
“Boombox,” Laura Marano
“Gold,” Kiiara
“i hate u, i love u,” Gnash, featuring Olivia O’Brien
“Way Down We Go,” Kaleo

Craft Awards
The Slow Mo Guys, Gavin Free and Daniel Gruchy – WINNER
Boxed, Pablo Espada
Devin Super Tramp, Devin Graham
Lost in Greece, Brandon Li
MysteryGuitarMan, Joe Penna

Costume Design
“Oscar’s Hotel for Fantastical Creatures,” Gypsy Taylor – WINNER
“Epic Rap Battles of History,” Sulai Lopez
“Escape the Night,” Olivia Hines
“Miss 2059,” Jennifer Newman
“The Sorry Girls,” Kelsey MacDermaid and Becky Wright

“Oscar’s Hotel for Fantastical Creatures,” PJ Ligouri – WINNER
AVbyte, Antonius and Vijay Nazareth
“The Fourth Door,” Tony Valenzuela
“Jack & Dean of All Trades,” Jack Howard and Matt Holt
“The Parallax Theory,” Sawyer Hartman

Casey Neistat – WINNER
“Double Digits: The Story of a Neighborhood Movie Star,” Justin Johnson
“Epic Rap Battles of History,” Nice Peter, Andrew Sherman, Ryan Moulton, Josh Best and Javi Sánchez Blanco
“Kids React,” Daniel Seibert, Jordan Towles, Alyssa Salter, Cara Bomer, Luke Braun, Benny Fine and Rafi Fine
“RocketJump: The Show,” Erin Willets, Nathan Koepp and Dominick Rolandelli

Visual and Special Effects
Corridor Digital, Sam Gorski and Niko Pueringer – WINNER
“Action Movie Kid,” Daniel Hashimoto
RocketJump, Eli Cuevas and Clinton Jones
SoKrispyMedia, Sam Wickert
“Super Power Beat Down,” Nikolay Zamkovoy

“Honest Trailers,” Spencer Gilbert, Joe Starr, Dan Murrell and Andy Signore – WINNER
“Bad Internet,” Pat Cassels, Ben Joseph, Grant O’Brien, Zac Oyama, Melinda Taub, Mike Trapp, and Siobhan Thompson
“Epic Rap Battles of History,” EpicLLOYD, Nice Peter, Zach Sherwin, Dante Cimadamore and Mike Betette
“Good Mythical Morning,” Drew Champion, Edward Coleman, Lizzie Bassett, Kevin Kostelnik, Daniela Hamilton and Chase Hilt
“Pound House,” Brent Weinbach and Doug Lussenhop

Campaign Awards
Brand Campaign
“Writing With Grace,” Grace Helbig (AT&T) – WINNER
Calvin Klein Jeans Spring 2016, Cameron Dallas (Calvin Klein)
“Make My Monday,” Shaun “Shonduras” McBride (AT&T)
“Now Add A Dancer,” Dominic “D-trix” Sandoval (Mountain Dew)
“Royal Crush,” AwesomenessTV (Royal Caribbean)

Social Good Campaign
Lilly Singh’s #GirlLove Challenge – WINNER
Matt Damon Pranks People with Surprise Bourne Spy Mission, Omaze
#OwnYourVoice: Standing Up for Gender Equality, United Nations Sustainable Development Goals Action Campaign
Prank It FWD
#ProudToBe: Coming Together to Celebrate Identity