Costume Designers Guild Award Winners

By AI Creative Media

‘La La Land,’ ‘Hidden Figures,’ ‘Doctor Strange’ are the big winners at Costume Designers Guild Awards, while TV awards go to “Game of Thrones,” “American Horror Story: Roanoke” and, “The Crown”.

“La La Land,” took home the contemporary award while “Hidden Figures” won the award for period costumes. Marvel Studio’s superhero film “Doctor Strange” took the fantasy award, winning over Oscar contender “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.” Last year’s winner on this category, Jenny Beavan‘s post-apocalyptic designs for “Mad Max: Fury Road”, eventually won eventual Oscar Best Achievement in Costume Design.

This Is Us’ Mandy Moore hosted the 19th annual ceremony Tuesday at the Beverly Hilton Hotel. Here is the complete list of winners:

Excellence in Period Film
Hidden Figures – Renee Ehrlich

Excellence in Fantasy Film
Doctor Strange – Alexandra Byrne

Excellence in Contemporary Film
La La Land – Mary Zophres

Excellence in Short Form Design
Pepsi: “Momotaro” Episode Four, featuring Jude Law — Ami Goodheart

Outstanding Period Television Series
The Crown – Michele Clapton

Outstanding Fantasy Television Series
Game of Thrones – Michele Clapton, April Ferry

Outstanding Contemporary Television Series
American Horror Story: Roanoke – Lou Eyrich, Helen Huang