2018 ACM Awards Winners List

By Creative Media Times

Chris Stapleton and Miranda Lambert were the top winners at the 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards held Sunday night which aired live at 8 p.m. ET from the MGM Grand Garden Arena and and hosted by Reba McEntire.

Stapleton took home Male Vocalist of the Year, marking the second time he has won the award. Lambert won Female Vocalist of the Year for the night consecutive year, also making her the most awarded in ACM Awards history.

Jason Aldean was also a big winner, taking home the top prize Entertainer of the Year. “It’s been a rough year. Thanks to everyone who reached out and showed love and support to us, it meant a lot to us. To my Route 91 people, you guys are in my hearts always, love you guys. And we love Las Vegas, Vegas strong. Thank you,” Aldean said on stage.

Here’s the complete list of winners.

Entertainer of the year: Jason Aldean

Male vocalist of the year: Chris Stapleton

Female vocalist of the year: Miranda Lambert

Single record of the year: “Body Like a Back Road” by Sam Hunt

Video of the year: “It Ain’t My Fault” by Brothers Osborne

Vocal event of the year: “The Fighter” by Keith Urban

Vocal duo of the year: Brothers Osborne

Vocal group of the year: Old Dominion

Album of the year: “From a Room: Vol. 1” by Chris Stapleton

Song of the year: “Tin Man” by Miranda Lambert

New female vocalist of the year: Lauren Alaina

New male vocalist of the year: Brett Young

New vocal duo or group of the year: Midland

Songwriter of the year: Rhett Akins